Exhaustion

So far I’ve come
So long I’ve journeyed
My entire being
Is so weary
The weight of the years
Hangs upon me
Like a millstone

Others point their fingers
Criticize me
Say that I haven’t
Accomplished anything
Of any worth at all
That I’m nothing to them
A weakling in their eyes

With their barbed words
They call me lazy
Lackadaisacal
A useless slug
But I have seen more horrors
Felt more pain
And faced more challenges
In my own time
Then they can understand

Tired…so tired
Completely unraveled
At the soul
From all these years
Of pain
And anguish
And trial

The years seem like millennia
It seems like an eternity
Of suffering
Somewhere within the cosmos
My soul hopes
To find rest at lastzm27_exhaustion

Leave a Reply

